How Does TravelFree & TravelPlus Work?

Updated by Tech Support


TravelPlus gives you access to your UK bundles whilst roaming in a selection of worldwide destinations for a roaming rate of just £5 + VAT per day.

TravelPlus specifically covers data usage, SMS and calls in country and/or back to the UK within the countries listed below.

Compatibility with TravelPlus is tariff dependent and is the alternative to our other international travel plan World Travel Select.

If you are planning on travelling outside of the UK & Europe please email us on to check which travel plan you are on.

TravelPlus Destinations:

Afghanistan, Andorra, Argentina, Armenia, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Bonaire, Brazil, British Virgin Islands, Cambodia, Chile, China, Columbia, Costa Rica, Curacao, Democratic Republic of Congo, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Fiji, Georgia, Guam, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Israel, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kuwait, Laos, Macau, Macedonia, Malaysia, Moldova, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Myanmar, Nicaragua, Oman, Pakistan, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Puerto Rico, Qatar, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Singapore, South Korea, South Sudan, Sri Lanka, Suriname, Swaziland, Taiwan, Tanzania, Thailand, Tonga, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Vietnam, Western Samoa.


TravelFree is a ‘roam like at home’ offering for customers travelling within the EU, Not only does it give you access to UK bundles and rates within the listed EU Zone 1 & 2 destinations, but also covers destinations further afield. This allows you to utilise your free minutes & data package in a number of destinations worldwide without a £5 daily fee or additional charge.

Destinations covered by TravelFree are split into two bands:

> Band A offers access to standard UK allowances plus UK rates apply when out of bundle.> Band B offers access to standard UK allowances plus UK rates apply when out of bundle.

TravelFree Destinations - Band A

EU Zone 1 – Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canary Islands, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, French Territories, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy (inc. Vatican City), Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal (inc. Madeira),Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain (inc. Balearic Islands), Sweden

TravelFree Destinations - Band B

EU Zone 2 – Channel Islands (inc. Guernsey, Jersey) and Isle of Man, Faroe Islands, San Marino, Turkey, Switzerland

Plus the following NEW worldwide destinations...

Albania, Anguilla, Antigua, Aruba, Australia, Barbados, Bermuda, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Canada, Cayman Islands, Dominica, Ghana, Grenada, Jamaica, Kenya, Lesotho, Mexico, Montserrat, Mozambique, Netherland Antilles, New Zealand, South Africa, St Kitts and Nevis, St Vincent, St Lucia, Trinidad & Tobago, Turks and Caicos, US Virgin Islands, USA.

How did we do?